The semester is over! Here is a piss poor attempt to catch you up on what happened this semester.

In December Liyah slipped on some ice in front of my apartment and broke her fifth medial metatarsal! She limped around until February, which was a nightmare. The city of Billings, in its infinite wisdom, refuses to plow anything but the main roads to the hospital, mall, airport and downtown. So she had to basically skate on one foot, propelling her self with a pair of crutches. Fun right? That’s what I thought at first but 4 months later when the second cast finally came off, it was obvious she was ready.

I worked a split shift all semester, it sucked and I barley made any money but oh well, it was fun working outside even when it was -40 out. Love that Montana weather.

It looks like we are both going to be done with our bachelors degrees at Montana State Billings after next semester, yay!

Liyah and I both got jobs guiding this summer, in Wyoming and Colorado respectively. Which is pretty snazzy.

At the end of the summer we are going to climb Mount Baker in Washington State.

That’s about it, that wasn’t too exciting, but this summer I will be guiding and living out of my truck so stay tuned!




Leave a Reply.